The Washington FBLA Board of Directors is the policy-making body of the Foundation composed of dynamic leaders and key stakeholders volunteering to represent industry, education, and community leadership. The Board includes alumni, higher education representatives, executives, State President, and Executive Director. The Board of Directors works to ensure the success of the Washington FBLA-PBL mission.

Board Chair

Jacinda McLaughlin


Board Vice Chair

Darmeny Jones

Industry Representative

Board Secretary/Treasurer

Greg Olsen

Banner Bank

Past President

Sathvik Nallamalli

Olympia High School

State President

Smriti Somasundaram

Olympia High School

OSPI / Education Liaison

Lance Wrzesinski

FBLA Region Adviser

Garci Duncan

Eastmont High School

FBLA Region Adviser

Olivia Holsclaw

Wahluke High School

PD President

Jackie Floetke

Wilson Creek High School

WACTA Representative

Brad Hooper

North Thurston School District

WSBEA Representative

Peter Rustemeyer

Hazen High School

Business Representative

Bill Young

Business Representative

Business Representative

Dawn Larsen


Business Representative

Denise Gibbs

Foreground Background

Business Representative

Kathy Schmidt

CCI Learning

Executive Director

Mike Oechsner, MBA, CAE, CMP

Invest in the Lives of Washington’s Student Leaders

Support WA FBLA